Sort by

FY 2019 Board & Senior Staff

Board of Trustees

Joshua Fryday, Board Chair
President, Golden State Opportunity Foundation

Rupa Balasubramanian, Vice Chair
Partner, Fundamental

Ruth Wooden, Board Treasurer 
Former President, Public Agenda

Paul Egerman, Board Secretary 
Software Entrepreneur

Visit the main Board of Trustees page to read more about our board members

Wally Adeyemo
President, Obama Foundation

Taifa Butler
Executive Director, Georgia Budget and Policy Institute

Jun Choi 
CEO, Menlo Realty Ventures

Rev. Dr. Yvette Flunder
Bishop, The Fellowship of Affirming Ministries

Rev. Dr. Robert M. Franklin Jr.
James T. and Berta R. Laney Professor in Moral Leadership, Emory University

Richard E. Goldman
Co-Founder (Retired), Men's Wearhouse

David Johnson
Founder, Act 4 Entertainment

Stephen McConnell
President, Civic Participation Action Fund

Mary Mountcastle 
Trustee, Mary Reynolds Babcock Foundation

Tom Unterman
Founding Partner, Rustic Canyon Partners

Charles R. Halpern, Trustee Emeritus
Founding Board Chair, Demos

Stephen Heintz, Trustee Emeritus
President, Rockefeller Brothers Fund

Miles Rapoport, Trustee Emeritus 
Senior Practice Fellow in American Democracy, Ash Center for Democratic Governance, The Harvard Kennedy School

Amelia Warren Tyagi, Trustee Emeritus
Co-Founder & Co-CEO, Business Talent Group


Executive Staff

K. Sabeel Rahman, President

Elizabeth DoyleExecutive Vice President, Programs

Rodney McKenzie, Jr., Executive Vice President, Movement Strategies

Joseph DiNorciaExecutive Vice President, Operations & CFO

Our FY 2019 Annual Report