Board of Trustees

Amelia Warren Tyagi
Board Chair
Co-founder and Chief Operating Officer
Business Talent Group

Amy Hanauer
Board Vice-Chair
Executive Director
Policy Matters Ohio

Ruth Wooden
Board Treasurer
Former President
Public Agenda

Paul Egerman
Board Secretary
Software Entrepreneur

Wally Adeyemo 
Former Deputy Assistant to the President and Deputy National Security Advisor for International Economics

Janet Dewart Bell
Communications Strategist and
Management Consultant

Jun Choi
CEO, Menlo Realty Ventures

Rev. Janet McCune Edwards
Co-Moderator and Board Member
More Light Presbyterians

Rev. Dr. Robert M. Franklin Jr.
Director of Religion
Chautauqua Institution

Joshua Fryday
Golden State Opportunity Foundation

Van Jones
President and Co-Founder
Rebuild the Dream



Gina Glantz

Rev. Dr. Yvette Flunder
The Fellowship of Affirming Ministries

Richard E. Goldman
Co-Founder of Men's Wearhouse (Retired)

Rupa Balasubramanian
Vice President

Stephen McConnell
Civic Participation Action Fund

Heather McGhee

Mary Mountcastle
Mary Reynolds Babcock Foundation

Rashad Robinson
Executive Director
Color of Change

Janet Shenk


Charles R. Halpern
Trustee Emeritus
Scholar in Residence, Boalt Hall School of Law
University of California, Berkeley
Stephen Heintz
Trustee Emeritus
Rockefeller Brothers Fund
Miles Rapoport
Trustee Emeritus
Senior Fellow, Harvard Kennedy School’s Ash Center for Democratic Governance and Innovation

Ernest Tollerson (on leave)
Director, Policy & Media Relations
Metropolitan Transportation Authority